Select Board's Task Force to Reimagine Policing in Brookline


On Friday, February 26, 2021, the Task Force to Reimagine Policing in Brookline unanimously adopted its final report. The Task Force will present this report to the Select Board at their meeting on Tuesday, March 2, 2021.

The final report is linked here for the public to view.

If you have questions about the report or the work of the Task Force please email


At their meeting on August 11, 2020, the Select Board appointed the following members to the Task Force to Reimagine Policing in Brookline:

  • Raul Fernandez, Chair
  • Mike Sandman
  • Bonnie Bastien
  • Malcolm Cawthorne
  • Almas Dossa
  • Eitan Hersh
  • Kimberley Richardson
  • Kristan Singleton
  • Anne Weaver
  • Alexander Weinstein
  • Chi Chi Wu


Envisioning/Community Engagement Subcommittee 

Kristan Singleton (Chair), Bonnie Bastien, Malcolm Cawthorne Eitan Hersh, Chi Chi Wu

Departmental Analysis Subcommittee

Eitan Hersh, Chi Chi Wu, Mike Sandman, Raul Fernandez

School Resource Officers Subcommittee

Malcolm Cawthorne, Kimberley Richardson, Kristan Singleton, Alexander Weinstein

Walk & Talk Unit Subcommittee 

Bonnie Bastien, Kimberley Richardson, Anne Weaver

Vulnerable Populations and People in Crisis Subcommittee 

Almas Dossa, Anne Weaver, Alexander Weinstein 


The Task Force to Reimagine Policing in Brookline held a Joint Public Hearing/Listening Session with the Committee on Policing Reforms on Wednesday, September 30. You can review the agenda, public comment speakers, and written comments provided for that event here.

Final Task Force Hearings

At their meeting on July 21, 2020, the Select Board approved the final Charge for the Task Force to Reimagine Policing in Brookline - Brookline residents are encouraged to review the charge linked here.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.