Fiscal Policy Review Committee


The membership consists of the following 6 Brookline residents:

  • Harry Bohrs
    Advisory Committee Chair
  • Eric Buehrens
    Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (COO), Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • Linda Carlisle
    Principal at the Carlisle Group
  • Josette Goldish
    Finance / Banking Professional
  • Gregory Grobstein
    Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Donna Kalikow
    Executive Director, Center for Public Leadership, Kennedy School


On January 18, 2011, the Board of Selectmen appointed the Fiscal Policy Review Committee (FPRC) and provided them with the following charge:

  • To review, affirm, and revise as necessary the existing financial policies of the town.
  • The committee shall also review the need for a new policy regarding Unreserved Fund Balance in order to preserve the town's AAA Bond rating.

Final Report

The committee's final report is available (PDF). The report was presented to the selectmen on Tuesday, May 17.