Advisory Council on Public Health

ACPH Members


Patricia Maher, Chair

Term Expires: 2023


Dr. Anthony Schlaff

Term Expires: 2023


Dr. David Hemenway

Term Expires: 2022


Dr. Peter Moyer

Term Expires: 2021

Rosemarie Roque_Gordonedit

Dr. Rosemarie Roque Gordon

Term Expires: 2023


Affiliate Member:

Dr. Natalia Linos

Term Expires: 2022

ACPH Question Submissions


Our vision is an inclusive community that is healthy, safe, connected and equitable for all!


The mission of the Advisory Council on Public Health (ACPH) is to preserve, protect & promote the physical, mental, and environmental health of the Brookline Community.  We collaborate with partners to reduce health inequities and respond to emerging public health challenges.

ACPH Statement on Racism

As public health professionals, we add our voice to others in Brookline condemning the violent act committed against George Floyd and grieve with his family, his community and our country.  We are not condemning just an individual act, but one that must be understood in the context of our country’s ongoing struggle with racism and violence directed at people and communities of color.  

ACPH Full Statement on Racism (PDF)

Warrant Article Guidelines

If you would like to submit a warrant article related to Public Health, please review the following guidelines.

ACPH Warrant Article Guidelines (PDF)

Public Health Forums

Get the Facts/Get the Vax: Vaccine Hesitancy & Myths | April 7, 2021 (coming soon)

Adult Mental Health in the time of COVID-19 | March 24, 2021

COVID-19 Vaccine: Brookline Update | February 2, 2021

COVID-19: A conversation about COVID-19 | June 22, 2020