Moderator's Committee on Waste Disposal


  • Dr. Franklin D. Friedman
  • Kenneth M. Goldstein, Esquire
  • Dr. Gerald P. Koocher
  • Andrew M. Pappastergion

  • Stanley L. Spiegel
  • Virginia A. Smith
  • Raymond Wise


Article 26 of the May 2009, Annual Town Meeting called for the “adoption of a Pay as You Throw (PAYT) Municipal Waste System.” By a majority vote, Town Meeting voted to refer the substance of Article 26 to a Moderator’s Committee. In addition to studying PAYT, the committee was charged with studying possible alternative ways of meeting the goals of increasing recycling and reducing solid waste including, but not limited to, education, single-stream recycling, and automated waste collection.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes