Solar Roof Study Committee


  • Betsy DeWitt, Co-Chair, Select Board member
  • George Cha, Co-Chair, Building Commission
  • David Pollak, Building Commission, School Committee
  • Carla Benka, Advisory Committee
  • Sergio Modigliani, Planning Board
  • Jon Cody Haines, Climate Action Committee
  • Tommy Vitolo, TMM Precinct 1


To study the potential costs and benefits, including non-financial costs, of making town-owned roofs, for which plans do not include the immediate installation of solar panels, “solar ready” at the time of construction or substantial repair, and to establish policy guidelines for the concept of “solar ready” in this context.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


Files released by the committee are available online.