In addition to the Town Administrator and the School Superintendent, the committee consists of representatives of the following boards/committees:

  • Select Board (2 members, 1 of whom is the Chair of the board)
  • School Committee (2 members, 1 of whom is the Chair of that committee)
  • Advisory Committee (2 members, 1 of whom is the Chair of that committee)

See our full membership listing on our Boards and Commissions page.


In May, 1995, the Town Administrator and the Superintendent of Schools signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) (PDF) that established financial guidelines that are equitable, understandable, and based upon cost allocation. As stated in the MOU, "We believe that a formula-based method of carrying out the Town / School Budget Partnership is in the best interests of the entire community." It goes on to state that the Partnership "provides a collaborative planning framework in which the Town Administrator, Superintendent of Schools, and representatives of the Select Board and School Committee can jointly identify and develop planning agendas." The committee meets periodically, most often during the budget development process.

Highlighted Files

Meeting Materials 4.15.21

Meeting Materials 041720

Meeting Materials 051520

Meeting Materials 052220

Meeting Materials 052920

Meeting Materials 090220

Meeting Materials 100720

Meeting Materials 011121

Files released by the committee are available online.